The "why" part is quite easy to understand: your logo must represent your corporate image as well as the services you offer, your corporate mission and nature as accurately as possible.

How you will manage to do so is way more subtle and will depend on your corporate communication tools. If your business is a retail market in constant contact with high volumes of customers through monthly billing (i.e. service companies), that means it operates on a "B to C" (Business to Consumer) basis. In such cases, your corporate logo should contain only one solid color and be easily replicated (no fade-outs) in order to reduce printing costs of these large communication tools.

However, if your company mainly conducts "B to B" (Business to Business) activities and reaches its clients on an online basis only, it will be quite different. Then, there are virtually no restrictions, since the colors of online communication tools are unaffected by production costs. Your logo must however remain tasteful and appropriate.
Once you got a great logo, it is also important to make good use of it. Its main application will remain on your stationery.

With a view to a complete elaboration of your logo, St-Laurent et Associés can also develop all your stationery items, such as letter heads, #10 envelopes as well as business cards for every logo elaboration request. With your approval, all your stationery documents will be delivered to your printing company, with whom we can ensure the coordination of printing, if you so wish.

We also elaborate reference standards, i.e. logo positioning, clearance, color technical specifications (print (pantone or process colors) and video colors). Your new logo will also be adapted to your specific needs, meaning that we will provide you with multiple versions of your logo on a CD: in vectorial, AI and EPS, pixels, JPEG, PNG or BMP, RGB or CMYK versions, along with a PDF document explaining the nomenclature of file names.
Our creations
Page 1  2  3  

Para Sports Quebec

To coordinate and support access to the practice of parasports, at any performance levels, for the benefit of people with physical limitations.

(2011)

PLX Consult Média

Strategy and distribution management of periodicals and books — Advertising and promotion at points of sale — Diagnosis and product assessment — Research and development — Sales team management — Product launches — Coaching and mentoring

(2010)

Usines Giant inc.

The image underlines the ecological approach in the choice of materials for the elaboration of residential water heaters.

(2009)

Michelle Tremblay notaire inc.

Firstly named "Beaulieu Tremblay, notaire inc.", then "Michelle Tremblay, notaire inc.", this major public notary office is located in Verdun

(2002)

Fondation Champlain et Manoir de Verdun

The Fondation Champlain and Manoir-de-Verdun contribute to the maintenance and improvement of the living environment of Champlain and Manoir-de-Verdun Care Center residents.

(2009)

La petite Bourgeoise

Three-star guest house located in Verdun

(2009)

Ghislain Leduc, photographe

Wedding & portraits. Mr. Leduc enjoys "Capturing a magical moment, a story to tell through an eternal image".

(2008)

Explorer Solutions

Counselling services in airports, aerospace, aviation, and economic development.

(2008)

Concertation en développement social de Verdun

A non-profit organization whose mandate is to pursue consultation, entertainment as well as intersectoral and multi-network coordination of Verdun social entities.

(2005)

Usines Giant inc.

This logo is a trademark and designed to identify an array of water heaters manufactured specifically for plumbers. This range of products is not sold publicly and contains specific safeguards.

(2007)

Le «pourquoi» n’est pas trop difficile à saisir : votre logo est l’image de votre entreprise. C’est ce qui la représente, ses services, sa mission, son but même, et ce, le plus fidèlement possible.

Le «comment», lui, est plus subtil et s’ajustera selon les outils de communication de votre entreprise. Si celle-ci est un commerce de détail en contact constant avec un gros volume de clients, par le biais d’une facturation mensuelle (les entreprises de services, par exemple), cela se traduit comme étant du «B to C» (Business to Consumer). Dans ce cas, le logo de votre entreprise ne devrait comporter qu’une seule couleur et devrait être facilement reproduit (sans dégradé), et ce, afin de diminuer les frais d’impression de ces volumineux outils de communication.

Par contre, si votre entreprise fait plutôt du commerce inter-entreprise, soit du «B to B» (Business to Business) et qu’en plus elle ne communique que par Internet avec ses clients, ce sera très différent. À ce moment, il n’y a pratiquement aucune restriction, puisque sur Internet, les couleurs des outils de communication ne sont pas affectées par un coût de production quelconque. Il faut toutefois penser à garder des réserves de représentativité et de bon goût.
Ce n'est pas tout d'avoir un bon logo, il faut aussi l’appliquer. La première application reste principalement votre papeterie.

Dans le souci d’une conception complète de votre logo, chez St-Laurent et Associés, nous réalisons aussi le montage complet de la papeterie, soit entêtes de lettre, enveloppes #10 et cartes d'affaires, et ce, pour tout mandat de conception de logo. Avec votre approbation, toute votre papeterie sera acheminée chez votre imprimeur, avec lequel nous assurerons la coordination de l’impression, si vous le désirez.

Nous montons aussi un cahier des normes, soit la position, l’espace libre à respecter autour du logo, les spécifications techniques des couleurs (couleurs d'impression (à plat ou quadrichromie) et couleurs vidéo). Votre nouveau logo sera aussi adapté selon vos besoins spécifiques, c’est-à-dire que nous vous fournirons, sur CD, les multiples versions que vous utilisez : en vectoriel, versions AI et EPS, en version pixels, en JPEG, PNG ou BMP, en RGB ou en CMYK, le tout accompagné d’un document PDF expliquant la nomenclature des noms.
Nos créations
Page 1  2  3  

Para Sports Quebec

Coordonner et favoriser un accès à la pratique sportive des parasports, à tous les niveaux de performance, pour le bénéfice des personnes ayant une limitation physique.

(2011)

PLX Consult Média

— Stratégie et gestion de distribution de périodiques et de livres— Publicité et promotion sur les lieux de vente— Diagnostic et évaluation de produits— Recherche et développement— Gestion d'équipe de vente— Lancement de produits— Coaching et mentorat

(2010)

Usines Giant inc.

Image soulignant l'approche écologique dans le choix des matériaux pour la fabrication de chauffe-eau résidentiels.

(2009)

Michelle Tremblay notaire inc.

D'abord «Beaulieu Tremblay, notaire inc.» puis «Michelle Tremblay, notaire inc.», cette importante Étude de notaires est située à Verdun.

(2002)

Fondation Champlain et Manoir de Verdun

La Fondation Champlain et Manoir-de-Verdun contribue au maintien et à l’amélioration du milieu de vie des résidents des Centres d’hébergement Champlain et Manoir-de-Verdun.

(2009)

La petite Bourgeoise

Gîte 3 étoiles situé à Verdun. Sous le thème de la représentation des chambres et de la maison, ce logo représente aussi l’architecture et la qualité de la maison.

(2009)

Ghislain Leduc, photographe

Mariage, portrait. M. Leduc nous dit «Capturer un moment magique, une histoire à raconter sous une image pour l'éternité».

(2008)

Explorer Solutions

Services-conseils dans le domaine aéroportuaire, aérospatial, aviation et développement économique.

(2008)

Concertation en développement social de Verdun

Une OBNL dont le mandat est de faire la concertation, l'animation et la coordination intersectoriel et multiréseau des organismes sociaux de l'arrondissement de Verdun.

(2005)

Usines Giant inc.

Ce logo est une marque de commerce et sert à identifier une gamme de chauffe-eau fabriqués spécifiquement pour les plombiers. De plus, cette gamme n'est pas vendue en magasin et comporte des garanties spécifiques.

(2007)